Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Capital Women's Care

Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Montgomery, Bethesda, MD

30 total reviews

Capital Women's Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital Women's Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sonia J.
Submitted 11/09/18
Excellent doctor
Ann P.
Submitted 11/02/18
Dr. Gschwend is a kind, caring and knowledgeable doctor, who takes a holistic approach to patient care. His demeanor is low-key but he is unrushed and thorough. I am forever grateful to him for safely delivering my miracle baby (now 15) after 3 miscarriages.
Beth G.
Submitted 10/19/18
Great doctor and great staff
Judith (Judy) Z.
Submitted 09/22/18
Dr Townsend is my hero!
Michal D.
Submitted 09/15/18
Calming dr and very professional
Destiny S.
Submitted 08/20/18
Dr. Townsend was very thorough. He listened to my concerns, explained the options and even referred me to another doctor to obtain another opinion. He wanted to make sure I had enough information to make an informed decision. I really appreciated that.
Sabrina C.
Submitted 08/13/18
Dr. Townsend was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. We spent time talking in his office first before my exam and I appreciated him wanting to get to know me since this was my first visit as a new patient.
Marisa D.
Submitted 08/09/18
All good
Catherine R.
Submitted 08/08/18
Wonderful practice! I have seen Drs. Townsend, Gschwend (who delivered my children,) Brody, and Kim Severn over the past 25 years. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Linda M.
Submitted 07/26/18
Routine annual visit. Scheduling was prompt and, as always, my visit was quick and efficient. Dr. Townsend is a source of good information and advice. I always recommend him.